All Good Friends And Jolly Good Company

After an agonising night of I.B.S. last night, today I have had to cope with a mild but irritating pain in my side all day. However, nothing was going to prevent me from sharing a long-planned farewell meal for Mrs. Ho, a long-time colleague who has been variously a Teacher's Assistant, a Caretaker and a Resources Manager at our school. It has been a pleasure working with her, but now she moves on to higher things. Thank you to Music Teacher/P.E. Teacher extrordinaire, Peter Ho, for letting me use this photograph he took for my blipfoto today.

So far, so good. No pain. I tried hard to make sure I ate a minimal amount of food of mostly vegetables with nothing oily. The food is always delicious at this wonderful Korean restaurant

“Now that you've said hello, I'm afraid we move right into farewells. Hello, goodbye. Like flowers scattered in a storm, man's life is one long farewell, as they say.” .(Haruki Murakami)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.