Found!!!

I've been looking for this button for weeks.  It's part of a collection of very large buttons, that I was using to teach Isabella colours.

Anyway, yesterday she found it, in a place both my husband and I had searched thoroughly - several times!!  She looked very proud as she held it aloft.  Now I've got to find the yellow one.

Today has been a glorious day after two days of rain.  But the aftermath of all that rain is terrible.

There are places flooding, that have never flooded before.  One man said he had never seen his town flood in over 70 years of living there.

I local bridge near us that they have just spent $15 million repairing after the last floods, got swept away.  There might be some questions there.

The devastation is unbelievable, it will take months to sort out.  A lot of crops have been lost, so no doubt food prices will rise.

And sadly, two women have drowned.

A few weeks ago we wanted rain, but not like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.