deleted

By deleted

ASKO

Went back to Leake Street today, so many pieces to choose from I went with this 'cos Dexter's Lab is one of my favourite all time cartoons.

I probably go on about it a lot, but I think Leake Street is one of the most inspiring projects that I've ever seen. Every day there are new pieces going up, expressing amazing creativity and dynamism. It is a truly remarkable place, with layer after layer of work being sprayed, overwritten, sprayed again. There was a Banksy somewhere on this wall about fifteen or twenty layers ago! Just above it is Sweet Toof and you can just see CEPT leaking through underneath the Asko lettering. No respect for the famous names, kids just get on with making new work. I'm not Banksy's biggest fan by any means, but taking over this street and opening it up for free, legal graffiti was one of the best things he's ever done! It's like an art factory - far more so than any of the esteemed galleries just up the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.