Bad Boys...Bad Boys...What You Gonna Do...

...what you gonna do when they don't listen to you?

The county has 3 different signs along the jetty that warn people to stay off it. Sometimes the waves jump over the pilings, and it is potentially dangerous. Plus, there is a lifeguard station within eyesight, and...they like people to follow the rules.

But, daddy Doug led son Merrick onto the planks, so I had to snap their picture. As I was doing the snapping, I was nervously glancing over my shoulder. Then, it happened.

A four-wheeler was racing in our direction, with a whistle in his mouth, and he was working that whistle. A David Hasslehoff wannabe jumped off the vehicle, and started in on them.

"CAN'T YOU READ THE SIGN, SIR? IT SAYS KEEP OFF THE JETTY!! DO I NEED TO USE MY PUFFED-UP ARMS TO SLAP YOU SILLY?"

I spoke up. "I told them to stay off there, but they wouldn't listen."

The guard wouldn't quit. "Just a minute. I'm calling my supervisor."

I spoke again. "Listen Mitch (from Baywatch), they did wrong, but if you don't back off...you're going to have the worst wedgie you've ever had." He slowly moonwalked back to his transport.

About the picture...APRIL FOOL'S!!!

I told the boys to give me their best Karate Kid pose...and I photo-shopped them in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.