Simply Me

By Suze981

Torture

So my next crazy adventure is the Men's Health Survival of the Fittest (women can take part too) in Edinburgh on 21 October. It's basically a 10k run around Edinburgh with some 'activities' (assault course) included.

For this, I'm trying to build up my upper body strength. I bought a chin up bar and after realising I couldn't do a single pull up, abandoned it.

A friend came over last week and loaned me these straps. He attached them to my bar and showed me some exercises. They look like they'll be painful!

I admit that I've ignored them for a few days. But tonight I gave them a go. I've got to admit that I didn't last long, but it's a start right? I'm not sure my arms will be my friends tomorrow though!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.