Faustus

A cultural day today. I went to The Textile Space in Chalton to see Christina's end-of-course exhibition. There were some wonderful creations there, and several neighbours. I was glad I made the effort to go.

Similarly, I suspect Mr DawnAgain was pleased he made the effort to take me out for a Nepalese meal followed by an evening at the folk club by way of a thank you for letting him have a season ticket again next season (he hopes).

First on was an interesting duo called Mervyn Mewis and Kathryn Young, from just up the road in Bramley, who make the most beautiful traditional instruments and then play 13th-16th century folk music on them, equally beautifully. We were treated to harps, a hammer dulcimer and bowed psalteries.

Then it was Faustus, who I'd been looking forward to for ages. We've actually seen two thirds of them several times before as they used to be in Bellowhead and, I must say, they are a fantastic trio of very talented individuals. Really nice chaps too.

So that's another couple of CDs added to my collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.