Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Country bumpkin!

I set out this morning on my all new summer bike, Livy, purchased way back when in November. Finally the roads are dry and free from salt, so her debut ride was on!!

However, it came to a premature end when the gears suddenly stopped changing!! Ride abandoned and Livy is now back at the bike hospital being sorted! Ah well, I had an about an hour of fun before something gave up the go...and I could tell she'll be a treat to ride! It's a cabling issue they think, so it was always going to occur...a fault. Never mind - soon be righted :-)

Alas, I have since been for a lovely, rural stroll in the at times dabbled sunshine. Line of Duty viewing awaits and I can look forward to a Livy debut ride in the hopefully not so distant future. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.