Framed

Us Cornish folk may not be renowned for our style, but when it comes to natty head gear we're streets ahead of the rest of the country. I reckon 'village hall tea towel' chic could catch on.
Met up with fellow blipper 'seascapes' for a walk around Godrevy in the sun (yes, real actual sun!!). There were a group of painters out making the most of the weather, all with identical easels, identical sized canvases painting identical views so one of the most photographed and painted landmarks in Cornwall now has a few more photographs and paintings and photographs of it being painted to it's name! You can't see the painting in this, but to be honest there wasn't much to see at this point, just a few pencil lines. I wonder how many times it's been photographed and painted, I reckon it's appeared over 100 times just in my journal. I may even make a tally chart and go through my journal to see how many times I've photographed it. Or I may just get a life instead.
Early morning went well, but feeling knackered and verging on hysteria now. My bed is calling :)

Edit: A photo of the photo of the painting being painted being taken (or something like that!) can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.