Green56

By Green56

Bleeding heart

A beautiful sunny day. I cleaned the upstairs windows and ironed before my shower. Had a potter in the garden, I'd noticed this bleeding heart plant yesterday and thought it looked lovely. Am so glad it's grown. I decided I would have a long walk today. I set off at about 11.30 and called in for my prescription. I walked down to the canal at Appley Bridge, along the canal to Gathurst then as it was fairly dry I walked on to Crooke. It was busy on the canal more boats than usual. The red one on the left in the extra is the candy barge, it's a sweet shop on the canal! It was closed but there were signs for homemade fudge. I walked back up the fields and was home 1.45pm. I did have a couple of sits. I'd walked almost 6 miles and it had been wonderful, listening to the birds, saying hello to everyone I met and just enjoying the warmth of the sun.
I was tired but I spent the afternoon on the computer downloading my photos, sorting out for camera club and continuing my dad's book.
I love this time of year, spring is my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.