Neighbour Beat Us To It

As usual, our neighbour's front yard tulips are ready for everyone to admire.  I don't mind.  Waiting for the tulip fields to burst into colour, hopefully in a week or two.

Today was the last day of Block 4 new style, Block 3 old style.  It wasn't so stressful.  The schoolday was capped by four B2B presentations by my second-year students, and all four were really good.  I'll be calculating their marks shortly.  I still don't understand very well why some students risk a fail simply by not showing up or by cancelling at the last minute, even though I made it clear that presentations = exams.  Will have to reschedule those in the last block.

Tomorrow we will have our Open House, together with some hundred other houses in the region.  Hubby cleaned the floor, cleared the backyard and front yard (an understatement), put away stuff, and so on.  He's tired but satisfied.  I finished the ironing, as I had promised myself.  After that, I brought some more things down from the attic.  There is a little narrow space where only a small person can fit without having to bend so much, and I emptied about a third of that space so that I could show the viewers that it is a neat little space, even lined with carpet, and with a light switch which we had installed to make life, shall we say, a bit more comfortable.  Hubby was amazed that I still found the energy to do this.  Our adrenaline levels are on the high side, but we are being careful not to crash too quickly before going to bed.  Of course, we had our usual NCIS during dinner.  In between all that, I managed to finish week 3 of the Ancient Superpowers MOOC, so now I'm a week ahead.  Tomorrow, after the Open House, I hope to finish the first half of week 4.  If all goes well, I'll be MOOC free next week.  That should give me more time at the new place to clean up after we get the keys on Monday.

Full steam ahead for now.  I hope you're updated and that you all have a fabulous weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.