See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Sometimes You Need Eyes in the Back of Your Head

.........or " Do you ever feel like you are being watched?" ;-))

This is a visiting cat who hops over the fence from the house behind us and who seems to spend way more time in our garden than her own.
She usually stalks my birdies, so frequently gets encouraged to 'move on' ( although she's always back again 10 minutes later) and because of that she doesn't hang about for a fuss if she sees me, although I think she would be quite friendly if I didn't tell her off......however, I don't really want lots of rodents in the garden so today I was glad of her assistance in discouraging this little critter.
I'm not sure what happened next as someone came to the door and I had to stop watching......but when I came back about 20 minutes later she was sitting in a nearby patch of forget-me-knots having a good wash and brush up and looking very pleased with herself.

I'm getting a bit behind again, sorry........everything seems to be on 'go slow' the last couple of days ( mobile and broadband) :-/ ......I will try and catch up very soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.