Currants, what currants ?

Went back to the Docs to get the BP monitor removed. I couldn't believe that I had managed to sleep through the night with the monitor inflating on my arm every 20 minutes. I questioned the nurse and she said that it had functioned correctly all night - that removed I came home then after lunch we went to collect Zak's birthday present ; a swing for the garden. 

When we got back I called over to see Dave for half an hour - he had a replacement hip fitted 4 weeks ago & is doing very well....two hours later I walked in the door & went straight  down the garden. It was then that I spotted Stu who had started replacing my wooden shed roof. We got it re-roofed & covered over by 8pm then in for chilli. Hopefully Stu will be available at the weekend to put the new felt on. 

Dry cloudy day with rain tonight.

Apologies for the lack of comments...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.