Friday..

Mrs B arrived with the train from Oslo this afternoon. Picked her up at the railway station. Early enough for her to see the sunset. Dinner was prepared. Youngest son M arrives tomorrow morning to help me driving our boat from the marina further south in the Oslo fjord to the marina near by our summerhouse. After Easter I will drive it to Oslo to use it there until mid/end of June. The boat life in the inner Oslo fjord is very active and nice this time of the season. Hope to get some "after working" evening trips together with Mrs B on the fjord. Next week Grandson Herman and his father will arrive and I will help them get their boat ready. I had an idea last year to get rid of my boat to get some more pleasant retirement life, reading, blipping and time to do other things. Sold our boat too. Understood it was a mistake. Now I am back. Understand I had a pleasant life I still not want to give up. To be honest Mrs. B helped me a bit too. She loves being at sea. See how long I will be able to keep up with the boat life. Wish you a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.