Cygnus

By Cygnus

Evening light

The Ards Man and I have had a very sociable day, with an attendance at the Ards International Guitar Festival (first time for us) in the afternoon and at the Berth Holders' Association Barbeque at Bangor Marina in the evening. I'm quite fatigued after all that small talk!

The guitar festival concert was interesting rather than fabulous. I won't tell you who was playing in case you love him to bits, and then think I'm a philistine. We met some new folk at the barbeque, including a cute wee family who live aboard their boat, and I really enjoyed hearing about their life afloat.

Now we're back home and the AM is glued to the TV watching the Masters Golf Championship. Naturally, being from NI, we always root for Rory, but I fear we may be disappointed this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.