A little scale to my picture today

UP YOUR JET PIPE lol, this guy a great friend of mine may I say is completeing the final adjustment on the inner exhaust ring of a A P U Auxiliary power unit on a Boeing 777 , basicly a small (about the size of a smart car) jet engine that sits in the tail of most aircraft that provides non ground power to the aircraft, the second photo is of my Boss completing an official inspection, the boss is the guy who flew me and other guy round the Isle of Wight in his aircraft last year. So you all now no what I was assisting with last night, we in fact later in the evening early morning when a lot off you Blippers where tucked up in bed pushed this aircraft out the hangar, and repositioned push/towed this aircraft back to its designated parking for the morning, A P U change complete

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.