Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

White Van Man ;-)

This here would be my sister, Polly and I in a white transit van.

This is us doing our best impression of the rag and bone man.

What you don't see here is the exceptionally rusty metal cement mixer, the set of rusty metal ladders, the decaying gas fire complete with full gas cylinder, the wheelbarrow with a flat tyre or a pottery cone that looked like a nose...

...they are all in the back, taken from behind the garage at the side of my sister's rented little annexe. That makes it sound like a mess, which it isn't, but they did need getting rid of as the landlord (of sorts!!) seems to have a habit of collecting such waste!!

We had an absolute laugh and a half being transit van users, surprisingly easy to adapt to driving it after getting used to the gears. We also enjoyed a lovely stroll on Ayr beach...and now I have just arrived back in my little cottage. I'm back in time for Line of Duty which softens the blow of not being able to share the company I have this weekend - Polly included!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.