Greyhound in full flight

I have a friend who is big into Greyhound Racing with shares in several dogs.  I am not at all comfortable with Greyhound Racing but he asked me to take some photos of his dogs (and others) at an open day at the Kennels.

Having spent the day with the dogs, kennel staff and trainers I can see that at this kennel the dogs are not just racing dogs, they really do matter to all the staff and owners.  The dogs seem happy, the kennels are immaculate, the outside paddocks are huge. These dogs are not the big winners in the Greyhound world but they have dedicated followers and loyal and caring folk to look after them.  I'm still not convinced about it all but I had a lovely day meeting all the hounds and chatting to folk about a world I know very little about.  An interesting and, in many ways, challenging day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.