Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Beep, beep!

Literacy & numeracy info evening at school tonight. Youngest has so much to look forward to.

In other news, I've found a new coping strategy for crazy work days/weeks/months. It goes like this:

Beep, beep!

This is what I shall say to myself when my brain feels like exploding. It will remind me that I could be working in a supermarket scanning barcodes at the checkout. Not that there's anything wrong with this at all (I quite enjoyed my job at B&Q many moons ago). However, I like a challenge and recently my job has definitely been challenging...and interesting...and exasperating...and frustrating...oh, and funny. It very often makes me laugh. That's very important. The laughing. Some may call it hysteria. Especially when it's followed by a loud "BEEP, BEEP!"

I can honestly, nearly, truly say it is most definitely, probably not hysteria.

BEEP, BEEP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.