The Chapel run

We had an explore of Saas-Fee this morning and paid tribute to the Wham shrine - we had no idea that the video 'Last Christmas' was filmed here. RIP George.
We borrowed skis, boots and helmets from our friends for the kids which was a bonus, and then we organised a ski lesson for them. Once they were sorted, hubby went off for a ski with our friends and I went for a hike. I declined to ski as I'm training for a marathon in the Spring and don't want to take the risk of getting injured, and I'm also rubbish at skiing!
I had an amazing walk and thoroughly enjoyed the solitude of the mountains on my own. Later on after lunch and a rest my friend took me on the Chapel run which was fantastic! We followed a trail scattered with chapels and kept stopping to take photos or to catch our breath as it was hard going. We have all enjoyed the crisp clean air today. Love this place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.