Karen

After yesterday's mammoth bus project we were both really tired today.

Ann's friend, Karen, came round for a bacon roll and a cup of tea this morning.  I was so tired I didn't even bother to woof when the buzzer went.  And I didn't go leaping around in 'spoilt brat mode' either.  I just welcomed Karen into our house and then lay sensibly on the sofa next to her.  Karen had brought me treats.  Yum, yum.  I like treats.

Late this afternoon I went for a walk to Ann's friend, Susi's house.  Ann & Susi drank a bottle of wine and I evil-eyed Tabitha the cat.

Home now and we're still both shattered.  Might have to go to bed after EastEnders.

Goodnight all. xx

PS - Susi worked out...................... if we had paid for 'single fares' on our mammoth bus journey yesterday it would have cost us £41.60.  So we've made a saving of £37.60.  ......................But we only went on our mammoth bus trip because a 'day ticket' is £4????  We've said it before and we'll say it again....................  Edinburgh buses are fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.