Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Wood Spider

At 11 am this morning the information on my iMac said that it would take another 60 hours to update! I couldn't believe that was right so got in touch with Apple support. The lady was very helpful and told me that as my previous machine was so old (9 years) Time Machine would have listed every single change I have ever made and would possibly take 4 days. Eventually I thought "do I really want all the previous 9 years of junk to be transferred?" do I cancelled the operation and decided to set the new iMac up as if I had never used one before and then transfer the information that I want manually. The set up took about 15 minutes and now I can transfer what I want from the old machine when I am ready and need it.

Another couple of hours spent tidying the garden and enjoying the lovely warm weather, which is where I found the 'wood spider".



Back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.