The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The big leap

Here's T, the boy cat, helping me pack. Or not.

I managed to get my stuff together and the house sorted out by about 11 am, then headed across London by bus, tube and another bus, arriving in the Wanstead area around lunchtime. The sun was shining in the suburbs.

Let's just say I think I'll like it here! This is a very spacious house and garden. There are four cats ( but one is at the vet's because he's very poorly) and many exciting gadgets such as a GPS tracker collar and a burglar alarm.for me to master. One of the three cats at home is very shy; one is elderly and sleeps a lot (and howls); the third is the wanderer. Right now he's asleep on a bed.

After I'd explored the house a bit, I walked along Wanstead Flats, then got bored and hopped on a bus to Wanstead village. It's very pretty, with shop fronts preserved and families walking around together with little dogs on leads...like the Peter and Jane world I mentioned yesterday, or being teleported inside one of Gibsons' nostalgia themed jigsaw puzzles. Except it's real. Just take the 308 bus from Clapton Pond, and you, too can be there!

Speaking of Clapton Pond, when my sister lived in Lower Clapton, she managed to persuade my brother, who lived in Camberwell, that there was a statue of Eric C on Clapton Pond!

I did a bit of shopping, and bussed home again. Now I must feed the cats. I think the howling one has forgotten who she is. It seems to happen to some older cats. Our own Bomble had taken to crying out loud when he comes through the the cat flap: a sort of very loud version of ' honey, I'm home...'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.