Fishing

Not really, but proper snout under water in search of the stone Will had thrown there.

For a day with work in it and no friends jolly lunch outing and wanderings in it, this morning was suitably grey and non-sunny. Still wondering why I had chosen to work today, I pushed on regardless and actually it was all going fine. The sun even came back out. Until one of my top three favourites resigned on me and it all came crashing round my ears a bit.

At 5 on the nose I cheered myself with making Will's birthday cake (caramel with fudge icing) and wrapping his presents. Then a quick beach foray with Jay, Will, Rosie and several differently sized balls.

Tomorrow is the Big Ten. Although after "accidentally" renewing X-Box Gold membership and completely losing his few months old, good (expensive) trainers, I dont quite know what other presents he might expect tbh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.