TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

Clinical Inertia

I promised JazzyB I'd Blip today after I put this picture on Facebook.

I made it to Birmingham today - first time since November 
Mild panic attack getting on a train & going to talk to people who haven't seen me since then.
Anyhow I made it to my substitute office - drank a coffee & admired the cake the train company gave me as I exited the station (still to be eaten)

I guess the block I've had here (and everywhere - I've even stopped crocheting) is back to other peoples' problems still impacting on me so much when I need to finish off getting better.  
It's not just as easy as saying push off - the individuals are well embedded in my life but I now have a week off work to work out a plan to extricate myself as painlessly as possible without them realising I've stepped back.

Off to eat that cake..............................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.