EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Life in an alleyway

Remember this man?

As it was Friday Prayer time, I wanted to go and visit the man that lives in the alleyway. I always glance when I pass, but only see him asleep on the street or he has people with him.

This morning, he was sat up and rummaging through a small bag of food that someone had left for him. The alley was very clean, he still had his wheelchair and a dog was even laying close by as if to be a friend and a guardian.

I smiled and took a mental note of the condition he was in when I first saw him all those months ago. I rushed to the shop to get him something to eat, but on my return, he had laid back down again to rest.

Strange to say that sitting up he looked happier and healthier, but laying down, he looked so frail and weak.

It made me realise that you can create, interpret or portray what you desire, simply by looking at things differently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.