The old and the new.

Sadly, despite the fact that it gave me the lady I love, I can't fall in love with the city of Birmingham again.

Too much has changed since we left and it all seems to be a bit of a muddle in terms of the architecture and mix of people and traffic. I fear in ten to fifteen years time an awful lot of the new stuff going up now will seem out of date and will not stand the test of time like some of the old.

New St Station needed and upgrade, granted. But the eyesore that is in place of it? I think not. Seems like it was designed on the back of a fag packet in some primary school kid's lunch break.

A case in point in terms of 'test of time' may be my Blip today.

But, what do I know. Just that we had a great day out with the family. (Nice to be back home though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.