yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

My sister and I met up with the delightful Paladian and Rower this morning. We also met Mishka and Raj whom I felt I already knew so well from Blipfoto.
They took us to Sophie Thompson's gorgeous garden this morning where I saw this Monarch Butterfly. The swan plants there had several Monarch caterpillars munching on the few remaining leaves. I am very grateful for Miffy's Monarch Butterfly cycle blips as I recognised the plant and the caterpillar straight away. Palladian and Rower provided us with a delicious picnic lunch before taking us to Laratinga Wetlands to photograph some birds. We were spoilt for wild life today as we took Mishka for a walk later and saw a koala.
We had a wonderful day and to top it off there is the smell of roast lamb wafting by which is Mishka's and my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.