eye...

hi to friends here on blip who I have neglected recently...this cat with one eye really has two but can lead me to an explanation of why I have gone a.w.o.l.....( I'm coming clean and mentioning it Lemmy Friend and the unstoppable mrshb ). Recently I was in North Holland with best friend from school days Jo who is half Dutch and we took a train down to Amsterdam, I felt something was in my eye but there was nothing to be seen...there was blurred sight at a point in my eye and when lighting situations changed a purple map of india dropped into my vision  : )
when I got home I went to optometrist who did scan and told me pack a bag and go to Eye&Ear hospital where tests were carried out and I was told it was a stroke behind my eye. I was sent to A&E of another hospital for a few days of brain scans and all sorts of other machines as quite often eye strokes are followed by other events...but apart from new meds. no driving for a month, lots of monitoring and the map of India I am fine...my sister reckons I was Attila the Hun in my past life : )
so I hope your eyes aren't glazing over...thought I'd let you know I didn't just desert the ship...and blips might be a bit random for awhile.
thanks to everyone who left comments, stars and hearts on my last blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.