Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Happy Easter

The Easter bunny has been so busy over Easter that she hasn't realised that Roos Easter chick has appeared on the scene.

Roo doesn't play as much these days, since he had so many teeth removed it's hard for him to pick his toys up, but he saw chick and he guarded it straight away.

We had a long canal walk this morning with Mollie and Roo but I had to carry Roo most of it, I'm finding it increasingly hard now with him it's very sad as he's always been with me and I hate that his age is catching him up.

This afternoon we visited the national garden charity, houses open up their gardens for charity, the place we visited was called Broadacres and many years ago I worked here as a nursery assistant just after leaving college after doing my horticulture, gone are all the big glass houses we grew chrysanthemums in , sadly replaced by new houses.

But the big family home is still there with its beautiful gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.