Sociable

I met up with Brummie Girl for lunch in the village and also paid my allotment and chicken plot rent for another year - and a pair of earrings might have also been purchased as the rent is paid at the Lime Kiln Gallery - just too tempting! I had to go to Callington for a few items from the Co-op and also to the local Garden Centre for an expanding trellis to divide the garden into cat and chicken areas! As she had heard of the quaint family run garden centre but not been there she came with me! We parted with her giving me strict instructions not to go home and nap as I was tempted to! 
Well fat chance of that! Still got a list of things to do before the relatives arrive! I had just finished when my old work colleague arrived at 8! We had a drink then walked into the village to hear her husband and their band play. They were really good - female singer, guitar, drummer, double base and 2 saxophonists! Varied cover versions of songs spanning the decades - the old guy opposite us lept to his feet to have a dance when they played "My Girl Lollipop!"  The whole atmosphere of the pub has changed since I last went in. It had become quiet a young drinking crowd - but tonight it was middle to old age in the majority! Discovered the landlady had lived in the village 41 years and never went to the pub before she bought it! 
A very satisfying sociable day it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.