Smokey

By Smokey

This might not be for everyone

I have this pair of animal skulls found on a bush walk some time ago around Newnes. I wanted to try photographing them lit well to show the contours and with as much detail as possible in focus. ( A bit like a museum photo I guess.) I played around a great deal with various settings on manual, including ISO, shutter speed and metering. After checking my photos on the computer I made adjustments and re-shot multiple times until I got results I was fairly happy with. 

If anyone can confirm what animals these skulls are from I'm happy to receive suggestions. I think probably the first (and much larger of the two) is a wallaby and maybe the smaller (extra) one might be a rabbit. The sizes would be about right for these two possibilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.