From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Perks of the job

There could only really be one subject for my Blip today: Little G is 4!

It's been a fun day: sunshine, playgroup, a new film to watch. And an evening spent playing with cake and butter icing.

There are days - lots of them - when I have pretty mixed-up, muddled-up, complicated feelings about motherhood in general and my current role as a stay-at-home-mum (or "just a wife" as my son so charmingly put it recently) in particular.

But today is not one of those days. Today I just feel exceptionally lucky:
Lucky that I have two healthy, happy and (mostly) delightful children. Lucky that I am able to spend so much time with them as they grow. Lucky that I have my best friend, Mr G, right there by my side. And lucky that I get to spend my Friday evening playing with cake and butter icing. Definitely one of the perks of the job.

Happy Birthday, Little G. Mummy and Daddy love you very much. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.