OLD WHICKHAM - THE RECTORY

Another lovely day today - surely this fine weather won't last. Had an appointment at my building society in the village and afterwards I had a little wander. Decided to blip The Rectory of St Mary The Virgin Church. I think it looks like something from an Agatha Christie Miss Marple story.

The building was originally Whickham Hall and is supposed to be the oldest residence in the village. The old stable block and outbuidlings belonging to the Hall have been converted over the years into private houses and the largest building used to be a cinema, then a bingo hall and is now a gym and cafe.

Am managing to post a blip every day but I seem to have got rather behind in my commenting. Sorry. I aim to remedy that over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.