Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Egg hunt day

I'm shattered! We didn't have a late night but I woke at 4, worrying about this Vodafone email saying they suspected fraud so they're stopping the process of me trying to extricate myself from their system and get my phone unlocked. Grrr.

Anyway Mr C took the boys to the wood for ages while I cooked lunch, and when #3 daughter arrived with Ella and Nathaniel they all painted their hard boiled eggs. After lunch we had the egg hunt in the garden. It was nice they could all join in this year, and though I took a lot of photos, none seemed to capture the day. I liked this one of them all climbing the gate across the road to get in the field to roll their eggs. We didn't get a good go, - as bad luck would have it, the farmer spotted us and told us off for being in the field - Nathaniel's didn't smash, so we rolled it down the stairs. That did the trick. Despite the big lunch and the eating of the chocolate bunny (the little eggs were kept for another day), they ate their hard boiled eggs too. All the sugar rush caused a period of manic play.

Now they have all gone back and I'm cream-crackered. Mr C is very kindly clearing up the mess. We have the treat of Broadchurch tonight, and hopefully a G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.