am bioran

By AmBioran

Not seadogs

Staffa trip...with a Force 7 WNW wind from Fionnphort. Vomiting, soaking saltspray and packed in like sardines. Off we went to the historic isle and were greeted by a hailstorm. We sheltered in Fingal's Cave until it passed. No idea what Mendelsohn was on about with the noise in the cave, it just sounded like waves crashing in a cave to me, a special cave mind you. Later to Iona for some staring at John Smith's grave and wondering why he managed to get into the Kings' graveyard. Coincidentally, Ch4 News presenter Jon Snow was in the Spar earlier. In the evening I found my way (dry-shod) onto the wee isle of Erraid and imagined myself as Davey Balfour staggering about sick from raw shellfish as I looked for Traigh Gheal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.