A Day of Fish and Chicks!

Soon after we woke up this morning, Mr W called me to the bedroom window to see a beautiful fat Heron sitting on the hedge. 
But I then had that horrible feeling that he was possibly fat because he had just helped himself to breakfast from my pond.
He had.....all 5 out of 6 of my beautiful gold fish that I had become quite fond of. And the last one was hiding under a plant pot and darted about the pond, clearly terrified. I was so sad and no longer like Herons!!!
Mr W then laid bits of wood over the pond so we could go out as we were due to be at my sisters in Reading for lunch time.
After picking up some Hotcross buns and going back home for the forgotten Easter Egg we went to Daughter Number 1's for breakfast with Daughter Number 2 and Squidget - both VERY hungover from a night on the tiles!
We then headed up to my sister for a day with 'The Wild Ones'!!!
My sister picked up some chicks from a local farm yesterday. Already over night the cat managed to get one of them from through the bars of the cage. So thats both of us who have suffered a pet related trauma today!! Hence the title!
Home now and Squidget is spending the night with us before going to his great Aunts funeral tomorrow before heading back to Cornwall through the Sky!

What a busy day.

xXx

Face detection didnt quite work on the family shot but I love how it focused on my brother in law and his new doggy. He loves a good photo shoot!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.