Beechyboys Adventures

By beechyboy

The gent from Gent

I'm back!
Just returned home about 3 - 4 hours ago from my week away in lovely Belgium.

The trip was great, got to see some of the sights and enjoy some of the beers, and took over 1600 photos, so the camera got a real work out :) I will back blip a few to fill in the days away but I am updating today's with an image actually from Tuesday, but edited in Photoshop. It was one of my favourite pictures taken on the holiday. I managed to get a few "street" photos of tourists and locals, not just the big cathederals, and this one turned out great.

I have cropped it down slightly, and added a HDR effect.

The photo was taken in Gent on Tuesday morning, no idea who the old man was but he just looked great for a picture in his suit and hat, carrying the paper, walking down a relatively empty part of the main square.

Whilst showing my dad some of the pictures I jokingly named the picture "The gent from Gent", and the name has stuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.