tlde

By tlde

Cheering Him On

Enthusiasm all over my neighborhood for a special election to put a Democrat into a very Republican district.  I live one block away from this district so cannot vote.  This is a special election to replace Rep. Tom Price who is now Secretary of Human Health and Services.  This is considered the first referendum for or against our President.  The district really is mostly Republican but not near me.  I heard that people were rallying all over the district and I hope we win.  Details if our candidate wins  50% this will be over.  The ballot has 18 candidates, Republicans and Democrats.  If our candidate does not take 50% then there will be a runoff.  It will get uglier and I cannot do a thing besides encouraging this kind of enthusiasm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.