The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back home, new phone

I got back to Stroud last night. Sorry to say goodbye to the three Wanstead cats, especially G, but glad to be back home with Steve and Bomble and our own hobbit-house.

Went to Tesco's today and explained that I'd lost my phone and would like an early upgrade. They sorted me out with the latest model of my phone (Motorola, not iPhone!) and a case for only £40 and 50p a month more. Within hours, my number was up and running, and all my contacts and photos had been restored. Yay! Now to remember which apps I used to have...

I walked across the park to the college. Sun was out, but the wind was chilly enough for me to have bought an extra jumper in a charity shop just to keep warm! At the college, I returned my library books and, drawn to the smell.of cooked food in the canteen, I requested some veggies and chips, only to have my offer of payment brushed aside! Seems there IS such a thing as a free lunch, once in a lifetime.

After a visit to the museum cafe because it's in the park too, I bussed home and spent some time fiddling with my new phone before going out to supper with a friend. Walked home afterwards, across Stroud. Far too fast, but I couldn't take any short cuts in the dark.

This shot was taken as I passed the gosputal..On my way out for the second time, when i realised that none of my earlier photos on the phone has been any good. Can't say this is great, but it does celebrate my being home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.