twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

**I will get back to the Lakes days 3 & 4; when I get a moment**

And back to work. Inevitably I slept well and woke feeling - OK, actually. Considering the exertions of the previous 4 days, I felt fine about getting back onto a bike and doing 30 odd miles about town. 

And so off I went; to Muirhouse and into town; all the way up to the City Bypass by lunchtime; across to EH15 (and a cuppa with Baz) in the early afternoon; a school pick up and then home. I managed to stay awake until 5, but thereafter I nodded off.... 

But not for long; the last of the muddy clothes were laundered and hung out to dry; and I then went to meet Rich of Edinimage fame at his exhibition at the Other Place (on til Friday; still a chance to catch it). A beer and a good chat; Sior is now on my radar. And a sedate cycle home to - yip - a deep sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.