It's here

Realizing it was as cold out there as forecasted (and glad I listened to the weather briefing yesterday), I was out before the sunrise thinking there might be some beautiful morning mist coming. Had my camera set ready and at hand anticipating some early visitors in the field/wasteland and indeed there was the mother deer and two smaller ones having breakfast. They heard me early and I had no chance with a 100mm as my longest. As I proceeded the mowed fields after them the steps felt crispy. Frost, for the first time this autumn. The mist, the cobwebs on various reeds, and the rising sun accompanied me, hat on, mittens on in the chilly early morning. A few hundred meters and I was back to the warmth of home and another cup of coffee.

Love weekends.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.