Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Red Kite

The boys had their first U14 football match of the season this morning, with an away friendly match. It was very warm for football, and the boys need to get rid of some of theie summer excesses before they will get match fit! I think there might even have been a couple nursing hangovers (or was that just the parents?)

A close match that we narrowly lost 6-5, but good effort from the lads, and a good game to watch.

I had my camera out taking some pictures of the game when this beautiful Red Kite flew over. Unfortunately I didn't have time to change my lens from my 55-250 zoom to my 400mm big boy. But it did cross my mind that it would have been another picture that would have been better with a 70-200mm f2.8 IS lens when I get one :-). Stunningly beautiful bird ....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.