Parental duties!

There was a great deal of shuffling around in the bushes this morning. The male blackbird was running back and forwards doing feeding duties for ages until this youngster decided that he /she might do better if they came nearer to the source of food.

All of the pictures of the birds at the base of the feeder, taken from the kitchen window, have the reflection of the window sill along the bottom edge. 

So this is a second best view, would have been better if the water had been switched on and the pot full.

Out this evening with R and her girlie friends to the cinema. I think that it is one of these "sing-a-long" things!!! Not sure what it will be like!! I will let you know tomorrow!! 

The cinema is an old Art Deco place which I haven't been in for about 40 years!!! I wonder if I will recognise any of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.