Earrings

Today's the day ......................... to forget

I just happened to say to Will today that I thought it was strange that I hadn't had a birthday card from brother Ron and Margaret.  They're usually very good at remembering - and I felt sure that one of them had said to me that they'd already got me a birthday present months ago.  That's when I noticed that Will had gone pale.

Because, of course, they had remembered - and they'd given card and present to Will sometime before my birthday, presumably with instructions to hand it over to me on the day.  Ah well - we're at the stage where these things happen now.  The memory is not as good as it was!  Their birthday card sums it up beautifully.

It's actually brilliant timing however - because tonight we're off to hear John Harle, the saxophonist with Jess Gillam at Ulverston.  This is the new blouse that I was going to wear.  Have you ever seen a more matching pair of earrings to set it off perfectly?

So a belated thank you to Ron and Margaret - for a brilliant birthday present .....................!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.