Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Wrought Iron Detail

It was hot hot hot today, reaching and staying at 39 degrees. A day to stay cool and drink lots of water. I did a wee bit of prep for this next course in the flat in the morning and decided not to go into school as planned as Fri and Saturday are primarily young learners' days and the teachers' room and school in general is packed and can be noisy. I might spin past tomorrow just to do a few photocopies. Decided at the last minute to go to the Swiss Club. It had advertised a clothes swap, but when I got there there was hardly anything, so just enjoyed a lemon with mint in the shade of their gardens. In the afternoon I sat on the Marriott Hotel terrace and read a book on my kindle. Again, shady and with the added plus of some live jazz. Now back in the flat and ready for an early night. It's when the weather's like this, I think it would be nice to have a balcony to enjoy the heat in the shade without having to move too far.

Blip's of some wrought iron on the stairway of the Marriott. My mum-in-law used to admire all the wrought iron railings when she visited us in Budapest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.