Marygold

By Marygold

Seclusion

After a few days of sunshine the grass has grown and is looking really green. A quick run round with the mower has made it look good and the tubs of flowers are beginning to take off now. The hedgerows are growing and filling out too, which gives something interesting to look at on every walk. As I walked round today I though about choosing one view and taking it every month to document the changes through the year. I might mull this over and look for something which I can repeat as closely as possible to make the most of the idea.
I followed the panorama idea again today and I quite like this one as the lighting on it makes it fairly easy to see all the parts of the picture. This part of the village is always quiet and the school holidays have had no effect on this. Shelter from the wind and any chill comes from the dip in the land and the orientation of the houses. It's a real sun trap and the warmest part of the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.