Norisan

By Norisan

Green from the torch

Wonderful day (not the weather but) at my former office.
I thought it would be a good idea to just pop in and express my thankfulness to everyone. The experience in Scotland has definitely helped (and helping) my career in Japan.

Actually spent a whole day just wandering around the floor delivering Japanese snacks and having a chat with each person. I don't how many times I explained what my current job looks like and how I'm getting along with my life there.
Glad many people still recognized me and were willing to have chats with me.

Also delighted to take hold of two different but real Olympic torches from our runners along colleagues. I can't how great it had been carrying these among crowds.

Some more real ale to satisfy myself in the evening followed by a dinner with great colleagues.
Many thanks to the people who came along despite their busy diary.

Scotland done. Heading to London for a final night in Europe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.