Frilly

The usual Saturday of shopping and visiting my blind aunt. But then I had time to clear out the new greenhouse of the winter plants and begin to prepare for the summer. A trip to Dobbies had the surprise of a 20% discount so more was spent than intended.

After some work with the electric saw I fitted some shelving. And I then connected up for the first time the hose which I had laid in a deep trech last autumn. All worked perfectly! So a sense of satisfaction.

An evening of Dr Who and catch up with our daughter who is up from Lancaster for the weekend rounded of a pleasant and busy day - with no office work!!

The blip is of a frilly tulip in the front garden - it is the only one I have like this. The extras are of displays in the back garden. Late on last year on a trip to Dobbies I caught a discount sale and secured 120 tulip bulbs for around £9. A bargain which is now in full bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.