St. Oswalds Church, Heavenfield

Yes that is really what the place is called, it's a beautiful little Church on the military road see here I've driven past this place countless times and really only noticed it today as there is a huge wooden cross outside by the road.

I love old Churches and this one was open, there's something about being alone in an ancient stone building, serenity I think, is the best word to use. As if the interior wasn't beautiful enough there was a view and a half at the rear of the Church looking North, I'll post a link once I've edited the panorama.

I've finished all of the plastering at my son's house now, I will have my own life back, it's been a long (four months) time finishing, I did all of the work on my rest days from work and the first nine days of my holiday leave.

have a great weekend everyone, I intend to start my holidays proper tomorrow, my youngest son has another rugby 7's tournament, then off to the Lakes on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.