briocarioca

By briocarioca

Camila ready for the ball

Rainy days and Sundays.... but didn't get me down till I found that I hadn't, as I thought, polished off my translation and have at least half as much again to do. The client sent this massive text as part of an email text, and wretched gmail truncated the message. So the paper pushing will have to wait.
 
Got chatting with our tenant at lunch time and somehow the conversation got round to clothes from charity shops, grandmothers and so on. The long and short of it is that I've found someone to pass my favourite dress on to. It was my mother's and must be over 70 years old. I've worn it to several Caledonian balls, but those days are gone and I'll never wear it again. Doesn't she look wonderful in it?

A big thank-you to everyone who's given me stars of late and my apologies of being so hopelessly behind with comments. Next week, maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.